Beoordelingen

7,6
Beoordelingsscore

Overzicht score

Hygiëne
7,6
Comfort
7,1
Locatie accommodatie
9,1
Faciliteiten
7,2
Personeel
7,2
Waar voor uw geld
7,2

Beoordelingen

    Joyce
    nl

    Beoordelingsscore

    7,5
    11 juni 2018
    Zeer luidruchtig en personeel was niet enorm behulpzaam. Ze lijken het drukker te hebben met hun daggasten( lees lunch) dan met de gasten die er slapen
    Prachtige locatie en mooie kamers
    Florine
    nl

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    8 juni 2018

    Fantastisch locatie, heel gezellig binnen

    Het ligt op 4000m hoogte. Pas op met hoogteziekte, wij moesten na een dramatisch slechte nacht weer afdalen door hoogteziekte. Zorg dus dat je goed aan de hoogte gewend bent
    Fantastische locatie, letterlijk tegenover het kratermeer. Heel gezellig binnen, met een open haard, hangmatten en een zitgedeelte in de lichte gezamenlijke ruimte. Kamers zijn allemaal voorzien van een eigen kachel, die s avonds desgewenst door het personeel wordt aangemaakt.
    Jaeui
    ec

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,3
    15 juni 2018

    Nice but expect there’s no hot shower

    No wifi conncection in dorm (think they forgot the wifi for RED 3), no hot shower
    Location of the hostel is right in front of the entrance to the lake bottom, nice atmosphere, dinner and breakfast included is perfectly worth it for 18 dollars a night :)
    Leila
    us

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,2
    13 juni 2018
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Benoit
    ca

    Beoordelingsscore

    4,6
    11 juni 2018

    Not a good experience

    The bathroom was not fonctionnal at all and they never corrected the problem. The staff only cared about the restaurant and not about their guests.
    Nothing
    Lawrance Gomes
    us

    Beoordelingsscore

    7,9
    9 juni 2018

    Breakfast and dinner both were just okay. Stayed there two nights and no hot water for shower.

    Location and staff
    Breakfast and dinner both were just okay. Stayed there two nights and no hot water for shower.
    nl

    Beoordelingsscore

    6,2
    8 juni 2018

    Not worth the price they ask.

    Water in shower was freezing. A layer of water stayed in the shower, so if there were multiple people showering, you'd stand in the dirty water of the person before you. Also, $2 taxes on a $16 bed. It was not worth $18. Breakfast was really simple. Thrash bin for toilet paper way too small for 7 people.
    Beds were nice, enough blankets. Lake Quilotoa was directly across the hostal.
    Solo traveler
    ca

    Beoordelingsscore

    7,5
    31 mei 2018

    Pretty good

    Most of the staff were preoccupied and not very friendly. They weren't very organized. I had to wait a while to get my room which usually is fine but after a 6 hour hike when its cold was a bit annoying, especially because I was waiting for people who were customers in the restaurants, not guests at the hostel. They overbooked my room but nicely gave me a private room which was an awesome upgrade. Most people didn't have hot water so I let like 7 people use my shower since they were all fellow hikers. Overall its quite good considering the other options in Quilotoa but could make some small changes to make this a great stay.
    The location is really good as its right beside the lagoon. I had a mixed experience with staff. One guy working at the restaurant at night was really nice and friendly and went out of his way to make sure we were having a good time. The place was quite comfortable especially if you have a private room where they build a fireplace in your own personal wood stove which was amazing considering it was so cold!
    Joseph
    us

    Beoordelingsscore

    7,9
    29 mei 2018
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    yoon
    ec

    Beoordelingsscore

    5,8
    22 mei 2018
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    ec

    Beoordelingsscore

    6,2
    21 mei 2018

    It was ok but the staff seemed to not care

    It was very cold in the room until they lit the fires at 7 pm. Dinner was not good, especially after seeing the good food they served all day. The dinner included was not at all like the food you paid for.
    The rooms were clean
    Kim
    kr

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    20 mei 2018
    tooooooo cold in room , but they gave big and warm blanket
    Bed was super comfortable and breakfast was awesome
    Yetkin
    tr

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,3
    20 mei 2018
    Breakfast and dinner could be improved with more variety in the food.
    Good location and comfortable bed. We were haapy to have the room heated with a wood stove in the evening.
    JBHongKong
    hk

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,3
    17 mei 2018
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Nicole
    us

    Beoordelingsscore

    7,9
    16 mei 2018

    Decent would stay again

    The dinner was a bit disappointing but breakfast was satisfying.
    Location right by the entrance to the crater.
    Viktoria
    hu

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,8
    13 mei 2018

    Nice hostel with everything included, close to the lagoon.

    They couldn't find my booking first... :)
    Dinner and breakfast included and a good amount. They have comfy beds, heating, hammocks and computers, and lockers as well.
    C.
    de

    Beoordelingsscore

    5,8
    7 mei 2018
    -The staff was rude and not friendly -The portion of the dinner was too small (especially after a long hike) -The bar/restaurant closed very early (7.30 pm) and we could not buy anything to drink anymore -Very cold in the common areas and the staff did not want to light the fire anymore
    Private rooms were nice, breakfast was good but nothing special
    Mark Gregory
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    7,1
    5 mei 2018

    Okay, all about the location.

    Not the best shower. Staff didn't seem to be in a hurry to help.
    Great location. Nice relaxing area. Very close to crater lookout.
    Francesco
    fr

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,8
    3 mei 2018
    People talking and singing during the night- no sound proof
    Cosy room with wood heating, good location in Quilotoa, good food
    Giel_Annick
    nl

    Beoordelingsscore

    6,2
    2 mei 2018

    Close to the crater, but no view from the hostal

    There is no view at the Quilotoa-crater from the hostal. We were disappointed by that. We told the staff at the check in that one doesn’t eat fish and the other doesn’t like coriander. The main course was fish and a salad with coriander. When we said we asked for no fish, they said it is not fish it is trout (but in the end they gave us dry chicken). Dinner is only 2 courses (soup and main). Breakfast also quite standard, bread, eggs and some fruit. Shower is or boiling hot or ice cold. Very small towels. They were busy with building and construction while we were there, this gave some nuisance.
    Nice room. Small woodstove in the room. Staff can make a fire, we did not use it. In front of the viewpoint of the Quilotoa-crater (but can’t see the crater from the hoste, have to cross the road). 10 minutes walk to the busstop to either Latacunga or Chugchilan.
Beoordelingen worden geladen